Sport & remedial massage

Article from Liz Dobson, Helsby runner and member

I have been a member of Helsby RC since 1996 and qualified in Sports Massage in 2001. Immediately after qualifying I practised on a professional basis for 12 months and for the past 8 years I have been doing Sports Massage on a voluntary basis for friends and family.

I have just completed an additional Diploma in Advanced and Deep Tissue Massage and have set up my own home based therapy business in Runcorn (however, can be mobile by arrangement).

I am fully insured and affiliated to the FHT (Federation of Holistic Therapists), so please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to discuss any treatment or just have a chat!

I offer a FREE consultation, a free gift for my first 30 customers plus reduced rates if a block of 3 massages are booked at the outset.

I will be offering complementary pre & post event massage at the Helsby Half Marathon in January so you can come along and try out my service then!

Alternatively, hope to see you all at the Border League races!

Thanks

Liz

Leave a Reply

