2016/17 Borders League and Cross-Country (XC)

Current Standings

cross-country-and-border-league-standings-19th-feb-17

Positions up to end of 2016

Borders League
1. Sunday 9th October Eryri, Caernarfon 11am
2. Sunday 6th November WCAC, Cheshire County Offices 10am
3. Sunday 4th December Birkenhead AC, Birkenhead Park 11am
4. Sunday 22th January Deeside AAC, TBC 11am
5. Sunday 5th March Helsby 11am
6. Sunday 9th April Wirral AC, New Brighton 11am
7. Wednesday 26th April Wrexham AC 7:15pm
See also www.bordersleague.org.uk/

Cross Country
1. Sunday 23rd October Clarke Gardens 10am Sunday League
2. Saturday 29th October Arrow Park 2pm Liverpool & District
3. Sunday 13th November Beacon Park 10am Sunday League
4. Saturday 26th November Sefton Park TBC Liverpool & District
5. Sunday 4th December Walton Hall Park 10am Sunday League
6. Saturday 10th December Beacon Park 2pm Liverpool & District
7. Sunday 18th December Arrow Park 10am Sunday League
8. Saturday 7th January Birchwood Forest Park TBC Cheshire Champs
9. Sunday 22nd January Town Park Runcorn 10am Sunday League
11 Sunday 5th February Clarke Gardens 11am L&D Champs
12 Sunday 19st February Birchwood 10am Sunday League

* Saturday 28th January Knowsley Safari Park 215pm (ladies) 3:05pm (men) Northern Champs
* Saturday 12th March Loughborough TBC Inter-County Champs

* for information only – not counters

‘Sunday League’ events include free tea & sandwiches after the race, for race info see http://www.stevesaunders.co.uk/ click on X-country

‘Liverpool & District’ events, for race info see http://www.lps-athletics.co.uk/ld-cross-country/

The Cheshire, L&D, Northern & National XC champs, are pre-entry events and our cross country co-ordinator will ask who wants to be entered and do a block booking prior to each event. For all other races, please just turn up and run i.e. no registration and no entry fee – how good is that!

Your best 7 results to count in each championship, a minimum of 4 needed to be eligible for a prize. Separate men’s and ladies championships will be run.

PDF of Borders League and Cross Country fixtures available here.

More details from:-
Jackie Keasley (01928-724905 / 07960-570827 / jackiekeasley@btinternet.com)
Colin Thompson (07872 121898 / col808@hotmail.com)
Joanne Lacking (07852 779003 / joannelacking@yahoo.co.uk)
Laura Baynham-Hughes (07967 209703 / Laura@baynham-Hughes.com)
Joe Beswick (01928-732427 / joebeswick@supervet1.com)