2018/19 Borders League and Cross-Country (XC)

Borders League

1. Sunday 14th October Wirral AC New Brighton Results
Team Results
2. Sunday 11th November WCAC Upton, Chester Results
Team Results
3. Sunday 9th December Cybi Striders Trac Mon Results
Team Results
4. Sunday 27th January Chester Tri Tattenhall 11am
5. Sunday 3rd March Birkenhead AC Bromborough 11am
6. Sunday 31st March Buckley AC Hope/Caergwle 11am
7. Wednesday 24th April Prestatyn AC Ffrith Beach 7:30pm

See also www.bordersleague.org.uk/

Cross Country

1. Saturday 13th October Arrowe Park Results Liverpool & District
2. Sunday 28th October Clarke Gardens Results NW Sunday League
3. Sunday 18th November Beacon Park Results NW Sunday League
4. Saturday 24th November Sefton Park Results Liverpool & District
5. Saturday 8th December Beacon Park Results Liverpool & District
6. Sunday 16th December Arrowe Park NW Sunday League
7. Saturday 5th January Birchwood 1:40pm ladies
2:45pm men
Cheshire Champs
8. Sunday 13th January Town Park Runcorn 10am NW Sunday League
9. Sunday 3rd February Walton Park 10am NW Sunday League
10. Sunday 10th February Clarke Gardens 11am L&D Champs
11. Saturday 23rd February Harewood Leeds TBC National Champs
12. Sunday 24th February Birchwood 10am NW Sunday League

‘Sunday League’ events include free tea & sandwiches after the race, for race info see http://www.stevesaunders.co.uk/ click on X-country

‘Liverpool & District’ events, for race info see http://www.lps-athletics.co.uk/ld-cross-country/

The Cheshire, L&D & National XC champs, are pre-entry events and our cross country co-ordinator will ask who wants to be entered and do a block booking prior to each event. For all other races, please just turn up and run i.e. no registration and no entry fee – how good is that!

Your best 7 results to count in each championship, a minimum of 4 needed to be eligible for a prize. Separate men’s and ladies championships will be run.

PDF of Borders League and Cross Country fixtures available here.

More details from:-

  • Jackie Keasley (01928-724905 / 07960-570827 / jackiekeasley@btinternet.com)
  • Colin Thompson (07872 121898 / col808@hotmail.com)
  • Juni Whitehead (07772 427338 / swifty800@icloud.com)
  • Laura Baynham-Hughes (07967 209703 / Laura@baynham-Hughes.com)
  • Joe Beswick (01928-732427 / joebeswick@supervet1.com)

 

 

Advertisements